#adv{background: url("v/vspfiles/templates/aviationlab/images/homepage/ClearView_160x600_bike.jpg") no-repeat scroll 0 0 transparent; height: 600px; width:160px; font-size: 13px; font-weight: bold;color: #fff;margin-top:18px}
Return to GA-001-SP
Metal Check Oil Analysis Test Kit - (COST OF SHIPPING TO THE LAB INCLUDED)

Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Owner PM Peace of Mind June 23, 2021
Reviewer: J. Baldwin from Carson City, NV United States  
We decided to do our own oil/filter changes recently and having AvLab track our oil samples was a no brainer. It provides peace of mind and will hopefully provide a heads up if our engine starts to make any metal (knock on wood it doesn't). The only odd thing with AvLab is they call you after you place your order and call you when your order ships. They haven't received our recent sample, but I imagine they will call again (seems like they like calling a lot). FYI, if you purchase the kit WITH shipping included, the return shipping is the economy option of USPS+FedEx which takes significantly longer than the normal shipping options.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 March 22, 2021
Reviewer: Peter Coleman from Naples, FL United States  
I've used AvLab for years and generally have been quite satisfied with the analysis itself. In the past I've purchased the pre-paid kits at Sun-n-Fun, but because of the pandemic I can't make it there this year. So I purchased two kits online. BOY! What an unpleasant surprise as to the price ($$), and an added $12.56 for FedEx shipping! Not good! I could have waited another week for ground shipping to receive these almost weightless boxes, but wasn't offered any choice.  And then to have an included note in the kit indicating that despite shipping pre-payment, the sample may take weeks for AvLab to receive it! For sure, I'm not happy with that. I'll re-think my choices in my future oil analyses.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Metal Check Oil Analysis Test Kit - (COST OF SHIPP April 29, 2020
Reviewer: Steven Palmer from Wellington, KS United States  
Thank you for the followup calls. I would however suggest that they be reduced in frequency, seem to me to be almost a distraction.
Kind regards,

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Metal Check Oil Analysis Test Kit GA-001-SP January 29, 2019
Reviewer: Marlin Israel from Clarkston, WA United States  
Good quality service all around
GA-001-SP
Please fill in the Product GA-001-SP
Metal Check Oil Analysis Test Kit - (COST OF SHIPPING TO THE LAB INCLUDED) field Your rating.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Metal Check Kit July 18, 2018
Reviewer: Joseph Callaway from Port Saint Lucie, FL United States  
Great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Oil Analysis Kit. April 12, 2018
Reviewer: GLEN from Oakhurst, CA United States  
Great service as usual.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Metal check March 15, 2018
Reviewer: REMBERTO LASALVIA from WESTON, FL United States  
I need that kit for my plane and my mechanic told me to buy it in Av-lab, and I did it. The delivery was on time, 100% recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Oil analysis test kit January 9, 2018
Reviewer: Mark Sturm from Albuquerque, NM United States  
I was very disappointed to have to pay an additional $14.35 to ship two 2 oz small cardboard boxes from TX to NM.  That extra cost is significant and enough to get me to look for other options for my oil analysis.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Oil Analysis July 1, 2017
Reviewer: Jeffrey Jones from Plano, TX United States  
Have been using these AvLab oil analysis kits on my F33A Bonanza since 2009, and 700 hours. They are convenient, pre paid postage is a good deal, and oil analysis lab services have been accurate.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Metals Test Kit June 9, 2017
Reviewer: Jesse Ketcham from Aguanga, CA United States  
I like your test kit and the results, but the instructions and data sheet are confusing and  should make it clear that duplicate information does not have to be re-entered.  You also might want to use a different material for the plastic tube in the kit; it was hopelessly deformed when I got it, and was not useful.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items