#adv{background: url("v/vspfiles/templates/aviationlab/images/homepage/ClearView_160x600_bike.jpg") no-repeat scroll 0 0 transparent; height: 600px; width:160px; font-size: 13px; font-weight: bold;color: #fff;margin-top:18px}
Return to GA-001-SP
Metal Check Oil Analysis Test Kit - (COST OF SHIPPING TO THE LAB INCLUDED)

Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fast Delivery November 24, 2021
Reviewer: Fred Tarr from Carrollton, OH United States  
We have used your lab in the past to monitor the health of our C182.
We used to buy the kits through our local FBO who has since closed.

Thanks
Fred

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 November 17, 2021
Reviewer: JOHN LARK from Southampton, ON Canada  
Came quickly

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
2 of 5 poor shopping card experience October 11, 2021
Reviewer: joel  
need tracking number provided. pls upgrade cart technology.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Aircraft oil analysis September 22, 2021
Reviewer: BRIAN DUNLOP from Helena, MT United States  
Excellent service, BUT, please add the option of US mail to your list of shippers. We do not always want overnight and the cost incurred.
Brian

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Oil analysis September 17, 2021
Reviewer: Stuart MacPherson from Signal Hill, CA United States  
I sent in a sample from my engine in July and have not yet received a report.  The Aircraft number was N4321. Please send the report to this email address: mac379m@gmail.com.  I have another sample to send in for this aircraft but will not do so until I receive a report for the former sample.  Thanks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Owner PM Peace of Mind June 23, 2021
Reviewer: J. Baldwin from Carson City, NV United States  
We decided to do our own oil/filter changes recently and having AvLab track our oil samples was a no brainer. It provides peace of mind and will hopefully provide a heads up if our engine starts to make any metal (knock on wood it doesn't). The only odd thing with AvLab is they call you after you place your order and call you when your order ships. They haven't received our recent sample, but I imagine they will call again (seems like they like calling a lot). FYI, if you purchase the kit WITH shipping included, the return shipping is the economy option of USPS+FedEx which takes significantly longer than the normal shipping options.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 March 22, 2021
Reviewer: Peter Coleman from Naples, FL United States  
I've used AvLab for years and generally have been quite satisfied with the analysis itself. In the past I've purchased the pre-paid kits at Sun-n-Fun, but because of the pandemic I can't make it there this year. So I purchased two kits online. BOY! What an unpleasant surprise as to the price ($$), and an added $12.56 for FedEx shipping! Not good! I could have waited another week for ground shipping to receive these almost weightless boxes, but wasn't offered any choice.  And then to have an included note in the kit indicating that despite shipping pre-payment, the sample may take weeks for AvLab to receive it! For sure, I'm not happy with that. I'll re-think my choices in my future oil analyses.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Metal Check Oil Analysis Test Kit - (COST OF SHIPP April 29, 2020
Reviewer: Steven Palmer from Wellington, KS United States  
Thank you for the followup calls. I would however suggest that they be reduced in frequency, seem to me to be almost a distraction.
Kind regards,

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Metal Check Oil Analysis Test Kit GA-001-SP January 29, 2019
Reviewer: Marlin Israel from Clarkston, WA United States  
Good quality service all around
GA-001-SP
Please fill in the Product GA-001-SP
Metal Check Oil Analysis Test Kit - (COST OF SHIPPING TO THE LAB INCLUDED) field Your rating.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Metal Check Kit July 18, 2018
Reviewer: Joseph Callaway from Port Saint Lucie, FL United States  
Great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items